UPDATE?!?! WOO!

March 19, 2009 at 10:16 pm (Animation, General, Uncategorized) ()

Woah! I was surprised to see that the one or two people who read this were upset that I haven’t updated in a while.

Well, here’s an update for you!

 

Art

Alrighty. While I was away from here, I was busying myself with some art and whatnot. I WAS doing some animation, but that hasn’t been the focus of my activities while away. I was playing with styles. I feel that I still haven’t found my true style, even though people tell me I have. I tend to vary greatly when doing artwork for animations. I swing to whatever style fits the scene I am doing at the time. This much is certain in the unfinished Back to 2001. (View: http://beretbrush.deviantart.com/art/Back-to-2001-unfinished-111294559)

So. I went around playing with different styles. To show all the different things I tried, I put some drawings into a wallpaper, which I am happy to say came out well.

(View: http://fc78.deviantart.com/fs44/f/2009/077/7/8/BeretClock_Wallpaper_by_Beretbrush.jpg)

So, I’m still hunting around, although I think I’m getting close. Well, that’s all for art.

 

Animation

Although I said I was animating in my absence, It wasn’t much. Screenshot 1

Propaganda Day came and passed, and I never finished my flash. (I still have to do that) I DO intend on finishing it. It was coming along too nicely to leave behind.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dinner-and-a-movie1ANYWHO, I also started a new project which I won’t give too much information on. So far the animation is coming along quite nice, although there’s still a lot to do. Mainly background art, because I’m kind of going out of my way detail wise. Expect it on newgrounds and deviantart by mid-May.

The title is “Dinner and a Movie.”

 

 

 

Well, that’s pretty much all I have to talk about for now, so here’s a picture of rocketfetusclock!

                                         rfc_art

2 Comments

  1. ediblyeaseddy said,

    I really enjoyed reading your blogpost, keep up posting such interesting articles!

    • beretclock said,

      Really? Well this motivates me to post more! I guess I should pay more attention to this dust-collector.

Leave a Reply

